Live recording from 1987 @ Nightstage, Cambridge, MA

tracy chapman cambridgeMartin Hagfors (@MartinHagfors) just published an astonishing recording of a Tracy Chapman’s performance from November 20, 1987. Listen to those wonderful tracks on his website here !

She was just back from 2 months spent in L.A. recording her Debut Album that would become the success you all know. Tracy is in a excellent mood, talking and talking like we rarely heard her talking at live performance. The sound quality is just perfect, the setlist is composed of songs from her Debut and her Crossroads albums, plus includes l still unrecorded songs When We Talk and No Time.

Setlist :
1. Baby Can I Hold You
2. Across The Lines
3. Material World
4. For My Lover
5. Fast Car
6. When We Talk
7. For You
8. Mountains O’Things
9. No Time For Love
10. Born To Fight
11. Talkin’Bout A Revolution

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

What are Tracy Chapman’s religious beliefs?

Next Post

Tracy Chapman @ A Spelling Bee for Cheaters in San Francisco

Comments 3
  1. When we talk? i dont know this song.. can you tell me about them?? thanks aurelie for posting this!!

Comments are closed.

Read next

Bob Marley & Friends

Tracy Chapman is part of the documentary "Bob Marley & Friends", directed by Paul Swimmer that will be aired on…